Outskirts of Heaven Series

Three-part series

Book One

Honor Caswell is coming home to Holly Ridge, NC for his father’s funeral. It’s the first time he’s been back in almost ten years since enlisting in the marines and breaking Suzanne’s heart.

Chapter One: Deer at Breakfast

Chapter #?: Anger, Sadness, Fast and Slow 

Book Two

Another ten years have passed and Honor Caswell is coming home again, this time for good. But this time, he’s coming alone.  A fateful confrontation with his wife turned into jail time, divorce and complete loss of custody of the only thing in life that matters to him, his daughter Penny.  Distraught and desperate, broke and broken, Honor moves into his Granny’s house and becomes a handyman and a drunk. Suzanne wonders if her love can save him.

Book Three

Honor Caswell’s life is finally something to be proud of.  He has a young son who takes after him in both looks and temperament, a new fiance who keep him on his toes and makes him feel hopeful for a future, a family and all his dreams of happiness coming true. His handyman business has turned into a thriving construction company as the area booms with new developments. But before Honor gets a chance to marry his new bride tragedy strikes, he gets a surprise visit from someone in his past, and he learns his love is not as solid as he thought.  Can Honor begin his new life without first contending with the unresolved pain of his past?  Does he want to?

Chapter One: Turn Your Cant’s into Cans

Chapter #?: Like a Caged Animal